亞洲最專業的海事保險經紀


提供最專業,安心及完善的海事保險服務

亞洲最專業的海事保險經紀

提供最專業,安心及完善的海事保險服務

關於我們

CTX是於2008年8月在香港註冊成立的海上保險經紀人公司。成立最初設有香港、台北與倫敦辦公室,而現今的服務網絡已覆蓋到上海、福州、青島。

CTX全心專注於服務亞洲地區船東與船舶營運人的保險事務。

為能提供客戶最好的服務,CTX組建了專業的保險服務團隊,成員每個人不僅具有豐富的保險經紀和風險管理顧問經驗,還分別涵蓋了各種海運相關領域的背景,包括了船東、船體/貨物保險核保人、理算人和海事法律專家等。
“團隊合作”是CTX經營的基礎磐石。團隊中的每個成員對資訊,政策法規和事務進展的溝通順暢,尤其是在一些大宗經紀業務中這種無障礙交流更是體現得淋漓盡致。在如此高度透明化的運作下,CTX的每一個成員都能相互支援,確保為客戶提供銜結完美,全天候24小時、全年365天不間斷的服務系統;讓客戶們能與CTX團隊中的任何成員隨時討論他們的問題,並得到始終一致的高標準服務。

”團隊合作”更是CTX與客戶間互動的模式。CTX引以自豪的就是每個成員皆能與客戶緊密的合作,有效率的執行客戶的風險管理及保險規劃理念;而且非常深入瞭解客戶經營上的知識與實務,能與客戶說相同的語言,共同建立最具經濟效益的最適保險解決方案。

倫敦

倫敦辦公室於CTX創立時即同步開始運作,派駐的代表擁有與IG P&I Clubs和固定保費P&I商業保險市場20年以上的交手經驗, 全心全力處理CTX亞洲所有辦公室與在歐洲的責任保險公司間的相關事務。

倫敦代表: “我實在非常榮幸我的P&I經紀人職業生涯能與亞洲的同事、客戶和朋友們一起共度了許多美好時光。我能帶給CTX團隊的是超過20年來與各P&I Clubs面對面協商,從複雜的數百萬美元保單的續保到單純的文件錯誤的即時更正所擁有的經驗。”

香港

CTX的總部設在香港,擁有海運相關保險經紀經驗豐富的團隊,從事船東事務到海運保險經紀的工作資歷超過40年。 CTX香港專注於提供P&I及船體險的服務予香港及大陸地區,並對香港、大陸及亞洲地區的保險市場有著密切且深入的了解和實務操作經驗。

香港總裁: “保險經紀人的天職就是要能將個別的單打獨鬥轉化為團體的戰力,以能提供最高專業等級又符合個別需求的保險規劃及風險管理。我和我的同事們希望藉由CTX的成立,能夠達到並超越客戶的要求與期望。CTX真誠的期待為客戶們提供傑出與眾不同的專業服務。

台灣

CTX台北是一個擁有深厚且眾多海運相關保險經紀經驗的大團隊,絕大部分的成員都是CTX成立時就加入至今。 CTX台北團隊擁有絕對豐厚的海運相關保險修鍊,從P&I到船體險到碼頭擁有人、經營人責任險及機具財產險等,不僅能夠參與最前線的商討協議,還有合格的海險理算人能對理賠案件提供有利的專業建設性的意見。CTX台北團隊還能分擔客戶們日常營運所需文件申請作業的負擔,像是申請Bunker Convention Blue cards或是安排進入美國水域的財務擔保等。

台北總經理: ”CTX台北團隊時時面對客戶和朋友們的新挑戰。我們擁有足夠堅強的實力與經驗並有香港、中國、及倫敦的同事精實的後盾,可與我們的客戶和朋友們並肩作戰,共同戰勝海運市場每天詭譎多變的阻礙及艱難。”

中國

CTX在中國上海、福州及青島皆派駐有代表,團隊成員來自船東、保險公司和經紀人;是為CTX與中國保險市場的聯絡管道。

資格

香港

CTX香港是經核可設立的專業保險經紀公司,亦是Professional Insurance Brokers Association的會員。

台北

CTX台北是為合法取得台灣行政院金融監督管理委員會保險局核發執照,並為中華民國保險經紀人商業同業公會會員。

優質的服務

CTX一直恪守承諾為客戶們提供最優質的服務,最可行的方案和最實惠的價格。

即時反饋

船舶的營運遍及全球,瞬息萬變,時刻運作,CTX致力於打破局限,零時差無阻礙地為客戶們解決問題。

全球化的海險經紀

擁有遍布全球的服務網絡,CTX可與世界各地的海險市場和運營專家直線聯絡,提供優質快捷的服務。

經驗豐富的團隊

經年的積累與沉澱,CTX能與廣大的客戶分享最全面和精深的專業經驗。

辦公室

CTX並不將各個辦公室視為單獨的事業個體或利潤中心,儘管地理位置不同,但以視為一體的團隊合作模式,一起共同為達成客戶的目標而努力。CTX引以自豪的是團隊間在各項事務運作上相互無私的支援配合,不論是香港、台北、倫敦、上海、福州、青島、新加坡首爾或者全世界任何地方的任何一個成員,都能為客戶提供全天候的同步服務。

當然,各個辦公室會依其環境及精深的專業經驗來推動公司整體的發展。在大中華地區的成員們不僅走遍開拓整個亞洲地區,同時,也接觸來自世界各地的保險核保、理賠、管理人員,公證人、理算人和律師等,為客戶們探索擴展最佳的服務網絡。而倫敦團隊通過最直接的管道,快速的解讀歐洲海上保險市場的變化,並且能面對面的與歐洲保險業者談判協商,建立良性互動的信任機制,為客戶們帶來永續的利益。另值得一提的是,首爾的代表是一名合格的英國法海事律師,有著多年的賠案處理經驗,能為整個團隊提供更專業、深入的合約條款及責任歸屬分析。

臺灣

香港

青島

倫敦

上海

福州

服務項目

再保險

CTX提供保險公司各項險種的再保險服務,其內容包含再保險諮詢,再保險專案設計,分保安排,合約審視與理賠服務。CTX不單協助臨時再保險的分保安排,同時也專精於比例性與非比例性合約再保險,包括客戶業務特殊需要,所量身訂製的再保險專案與預約再保險等。

針對利基險種特殊需求所安排的再保險合約,CTX已經夥同世界各區域的再保險專家發展出自身的保險網絡,為CTX客戶的特定需求,尋找出適合的解決方案。

CTX的再保險團隊均有將近或超過二十年的再保險經驗,我們所擁有的長期且緊密的客戶關係,建立於我們對客戶所提供的價值。

聯絡我們

香港

香港灣仔菲林明道8號大同大廈8樓
Tel : + 852 2527 9277
Fax : + 852 2527 2677
Email : [email protected]

台灣

106台北市大安區光復南路260巷49號1樓
Tel : 886-2-2778-7216
Fax : +886-2-2778-7219
Email : [email protected]

倫敦

Room 213, 34-36 Lime Street, London EC3M 7AT
Tel : +44 7983894299
Email : [email protected]

通訊處

上海

上海市浦東新區東方路877號嘉興大廈1405室
Tel : +86+21-20289206/20250170
Email : [email protected]

福州

福建省福州市台江區上浦路67號富力中心C區2棟1719室
Tel : +86 0591 838 051 00
Fax : +86 0591 280 720 58
Email : [email protected]

青島

青島市南區香港中路68號華普大廈29層D戶
Tel : +86 532 8571 0085
Fax : +86 532 8572 2279
Email : [email protected]

工作機會

CTX一直在尋找擁有工作熱忱、才華洋溢的成員。為能確保提供客戶最高品質的服務水準,只要您有信心能帶給我們及客戶不同的正面能量,不拘任何資格及經驗,我們誠摯的歡迎您的加入。

如果您是我們要找的人,請將您的履歷自傳email至以下信箱。 [email protected]

The Most Dedicated
Marine Insurance Broker
for Shipowners in Asia.


Bringing You the Best Service in Marine Insurance

The Most Dedicated
Marine Insurance Broker
for Shipowners in Asia.

Bringing You the Best Service in Marine Insurance

Who We are

CTX Special Risks was established as a Hong Kong owned and registered marine brokerage in August 2008. Initially, the company set up offices in Hong Kong, Taipei and London, and this network has now expanded to include representatives in Shanghai, Fuzhou, Qingdao and Singapore.

We concentrate almost exclusively on dealing with the insurance matters of owners and operators of ships from within the Asian region.

In order to provide the best possible service to its clients, CTX employs a team of insurance professionals, all of whom are specialists in the various fields of marine broking and risk consultancy, with backgrounds ranging from career marine brokers, working for ship owners, hull/cargo insurers, average adjusting, and maritime legal experts.

“Team-work” is an essential part of CTX’s business ethos. There are none of the barriers between team members that are so often found in larger broking businesses, allowing the free-flow of information, policy and process. Such transparency allows everyone within CTX to provide a system of mutual support that can ensure seam-less, round-the-clock, 365 days per year service. This gives our clients the confidence that they can discuss their issues with any one of the team and receive consistent help of the highest standards.

The idea of “team-work” is extended to our clients. CTX prides itself on its desire to get to know the ship owners and operators that the company works on behalf of as intimately as possible, effectively embedding the team into the client’s insurance and risk management teams. By gaining the deepest possible knowledge of clients and their business CTX can work towards building the widest-ranging, most cost effective insurance products.

London

The London operation was established upon CTX’s creation and is run by a career marine broker with more than 20 years of experience working with the global P&I market, from the mutual P&I clubs making up the International Group to the ever-expanding commercial, fixed premium underwriters.

The London office exclusively supports CTX’s offices in Asia, specialising in all P&I maters, with an emphasis on liaising with European-based liability insurers.

“ I have been lucky enough in my career as a P&I broker to have spent a great deal of time with my colleagues, clients and friends throughout Asia. However, what I can uniquely bring to the CTX team is the 20+ years that I have spent sitting in front of P&I underwriters; from the many hours spent negotiating multi-million dollar renewals, to ensuring that documentation in respect of something as simple as a name change is delivered on time.”

Director, London

Hong Kong

CTX Special Risks is headquartered in Hong Kong, where there is an experienced team of marine brokers. Staff in Hong Kong have spent more than 40 years in the marine industry, and have worked from within ship owning companies to career broking.

The office concentrates on servicing CTX’s clients in both Hong Kong and China in respect of both P&I and hull & machinery, and liaises closely with the insurance markets in those countries and throughout the region.

“Broking should be about talented individuals working as a team in order to provide insurance and risk management services of the highest professional standard but with a truly personal touch. My colleagues and I hope that through the establishment of CTX Special Risks we can achieve these aims and exceed your expectation. We wish genuinely to make a difference to the working life of our clients.”

CEO, Hong Kong

Taiwan

CTX’s office in Taipei is staffed by a large group of highly experienced marine brokers, the majority of whom have been with CTX since the company’s inception.

CTX Taipei has an extremely in-depth knowledge of all marine insurance disciplines, from P&I to hull & machinery, to both property and liability covers for ports and terminal operators and owners. The team are not only involved in front-end negotiation, but can also offer advice regarding the handling of claims, with the staff including a chartered average adjuster. The team is also there to help ease the burden on our clients in respect of the paperwork required to trade ships, including the issuance of Bunker Convention Blue cards and arranging for Certificates of Financial Responsibility to be placed onboard ships bound for the US.

“In Taipei we are constantly presented with new and exciting challenges by our clients and friends. We are able to rely upon our own skills and experience and the breadth of knowledge of our colleagues in Hong Kong, China, Singapore and London to make sure that the advice and support that we give will help our clients overcome the obstacles and difficulties that working within the maritime community daily throws at them.”

Managing Director, Taipei

China

CTX has representatives in both Shanghai, Fuzhou and Qingdao, taken from the fields of ship owning, broking and marine insurance underwriting. The offices act as the CTX team’s liaison to ship owners and operators, and provide information regarding the domestic insurance market.

Regulations

Hong Kong

CTX Special Risks Ltd. is an authorized insurance broker in Hong Kong, and a member of the Professional Insurance Brokers Association.

Taipei

CTX Special Risks (Taiwan) Ltd. is licensed by the Insurance Bureau, Financial Supervisory Commission of Executive Yuan, and is a member of the Insurance Brokerage Association of Taiwan.

Best Service

CTX’s commitment to its clients is to provide a service of the highest-quality, finding the best possible insurance solutions at the most cost-effective price.

Speedy Service

In the fast-paced, 24/7 world of operating vessels, CTX is committed to obtain answers to client’s questions within required timescales in order to ensure zero disruption to your company.

Global Marine Insurance Broker

With a global network of offices, CTX can access immediately marine insurance markets and operational experts from across the world, providing quality service at speed.

Experienced Team

In terms of years working in the marine insurance market, to the variety of skills learnt during that time, CTX can offer its clients an enormous range and depth of experience.

Offices

CTX Special Risks does not view its offices as separate business entities; while they may be separated by geography the team works as a single body towards achieving the aims of our clients. There is not the corporate-driven distinction between “wholesale” and “retail”.

We pride ourselves on the transparency of our operations, with every member of the team – be they in Hong Kong, Taipei, London or anywhere else in the world – being available at any time to provide a same-time service to our 24/7 clients.Naturally, the offices are driven by certain skill-sets derived from the in-depth experience of the team members. Our colleagues in Greater China travel constantly and extensively throughout the Asia region to extend the best possible network of contacts with our clients and markets.

They also meet with the many underwriters, claims executives, surveyors, adjusters, and lawyers from around the world who come to visit the region.

Our operational rationale is to reduce our clients’ operating costs by helping them to manage their exposure risks, allowing them to achieve improved overall profitability.

While the London office offers the most direct conduit for information into and out of the European marine insurance facilities it also provides the vital element of daily face-to-face contact with the market’s underwriters and claims handlers, building a level of trust that works as a constant benefit to our clients. And, our representative in Singapore is a marine lawyer, with many years of claims handling experience and can provide all of the team with in-depth analysis of contractual and liability issues.

Taipei

Hong Kong

Qingdao

London

Shanghai

Fuzhou

Marine & Products

Reinsurance

CTX provides reinsurance intermediary services to insurance companies in respect of all lines of business, with a range of services available: from pure advisory to full program design, placement, contract review, claims handling and settlement.

Not only can CTX facilitate the placement of traditional facultative risks, we also specialize in arranging both proportional and non-proportional treaties including tailor-made scheme and open cover business.

For special, unique treaty arrangements in niche lines of business, we have developed a great network with reinsurance experts across the world and this gives CTX the opportunity to seek suitable solutions to clients’ particular needs. We have access to the Lloyd’s reinsurance markets via our London-based colleagues. CTX Re therefore has local and international expertise available at its finger-tips from both a broking and underwriting perspective and will be able to find the best reinsurance solutions for our clients in terms of cost, security and service.

Our reinsurance executives each have nearly two decades or more experience in the reinsurance industry. Our client relationships are long term in nature and solidified by the value we add.

Contacts

Hong Kong

8/F, Tai Tung Building, 8 Fleming Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Tel : + 852 2527 9277
Fax : + 852 2527 2677
Email : [email protected]risks.com

Taipei

1/F, No.49, Lane 260, Guangfu South Road, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Tel : +886 2 2778 7216
Fax : +886 2 2778 7219
Email : [email protected]

London

Room 213, 34-36 Lime Street, London EC3M 7AT
Tel : +44 7983894299
Email : [email protected]

Correspondents

Shanghai

Room 1405, Jiaxing Building, No.877 Dongfang Road, Shanghai, China.
Tel : +86 21 20289206/20250170
Email : [email protected]

Fuzhou

Room 1719, C2 Building, R&F Center, No.67 Shangpu Road, Taijiang District, Fuzhou, PRC
Tel : +86 0591 838 051 00
Fax : +86 0591 280 720 58
Email : [email protected]

Qingdao

29D, Huapu Building, No.68 Hong Kong Middle Road, Shinan District, Qingdao, China
Tel : +86 532 8571 0085
Fax : +86 532 8572 2279
Email : qingdao@ctx-risks.com

Careers

CTX Special Risks is always looking to welcome talent. In order to ensure the highest possible standards of service to our clients we are happy to consider the qualifications and experience of anyone who believes that they can make a positive difference to our company and the business of our clients.

If you feel that you are such a person, then you are welcome to submit your CV by e.mail, with covering letter, to the following: [email protected]